Super Full Moon


One of the engineers just stopped by and told me that Saturday (19-Mar-2011) we will have a “Super Full Moon”. This means we will have a full moon and it will be unusually large (14% wider). See this link for details. I will have to get out Saturday night and take a look.

About mathscinotes

I am an engineer who encounters interesting math and science problems almost every day. I am not talking about BIG math here. These are everyday problems where a little bit of math really goes a long way. I thought I would write some of them down and see if others also found them interesting.
This entry was posted in Astronomy. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Super Full Moon

  1. Joel says:

    I missed it, but I think it was cloudy. It would still be pretty big now.

Leave a comment